Abusing Christians, abuse by Christians

Solas Veritas

I was 13 years old when I went to Hume Lake Christian Camp as a camper for the first time.  I was there over 4th of July weekend, and I was still two months away from turning 14, and another three before I’d actually set foot in a high school.  For a lot of reasons, I shouldn’t have been there, but my mother thought it would be an amazing gift for me to attend this legendary, amazing camp.  It lived up to the billing in a lot of ways.  The paintball, ropes course, the worship services, and all of the entertainment value was above my young expectations.  But the experience damaged my faith and set my life on a course away from God for a long time.

It was the first night that a group of graduating seniors, all of them over 18 at the time, and my leader started what…

View original post 724 more words

Leave a Reply

